Coalition for a Healthy Darke County Logo

Leading our community in a collaborative effort to impact health, wellness and social issues.

2020-2021 Board of Directors


  • Chairman – John Warner, Brethren Retirement Community
  • Chairman Elect – Terri Becker, Tri-County Board of Recovery and Mental Health Services
  • Secretary – Diane Ewing, Premier Health
  • Treasurer – Sheriff Mark Whittaker, Darke County
  • President – Peggy Emerson, Darke County Chamber of Commerce
  • Immediate Past Chairman – Perry Walls, Walls Brothers Asphalt


  • Carla Allen, Darke County Job & Family Services
  • Matthew Aultman, County Commissioner
  • Joseph Badell, Darke DD
  • Rachel Carlisle, Edison State Community College
  • Sam Casalano, Darke County YMCA
  • Cynthia Cook-Wion, Recovery and Wellness Centers for Midwest Ohio
  • Superintendent Doug Fries, Greenville City Schools
  • Chris Gigandet, Phelan Insurance Agency, Inc.
  • Dawn Griffith, Recovery and Wellness
  • Judge Jonathan Hein, Darke County Common Pleas Court
  • Dr. Terry Holman, Darke County Health Department
  • Kent James, Greenville National Bank
  • Dr. Tim Kathman, Wayne HealthCare and Darke County Coroner
  • Wes Lynch, Radiant Church
  • Chief Brian Phillips, Greenville Township EMS
  • Sarah Royer, Ph.D., The Natural Path
  • Jeff Subler, Wayne HealthCare
  • Jeff Vaughn, Council on Rural Services
  • Dr. Laurie White, Family Health Services


Darke County Chamber of Commerce Logo
Premier Health Logo
Tri-County Board of Recovery & Mental Health Services Logo
Wayne Health Care Logo
Darke County United Way Logo